Visa information

Entry to Hungary

Hungary is a member of the Schengen Area, and applies the Schengen legislation in full. The entry formalities for Hungary vary according to the country of origin. All visitors entering Hungary must possess a valid passport, or a valid picture ID in some cases.

Citizens of the EU/EEA member states and of the following countries may travel to Hungary without a visa:
Andorra, Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Brunei, Canada, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Guatemala, Honduras, Hong Kong, Iceland, Israel, Japan, Macao, Malaysia, Mexico, Monaco, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Norway, Panama, Paraguay, Salvador, San Marino, Singapore, South Korea, Switzerland, USA, Uruguay, Venezuela.

Entry visas can be obtained at any Hungarian embassy, consulate, and in some cases at border crossing points. Please check the current visa requirements on »  Portal of the Hungarian Ministry of Foreign Affairs.

Invitation letter

In order to facilitate the application of your visa to enter in Schengen Zone, delegates will be delivered an Official Invitation Letter from the Organizing Secretariat. This letter is included in your registration fee and is subject to full payment of your registration.